Thomas A.G. - Vocals
Henrik Glass - Drums      
Mattias Svensson - Guitar
Rune Stiassny - Guitar + Keyboard
Brian Pomykala Hansen - Bass


Firebox Music


Veronika Decides to Die - CD '06
Martyre - CD '00
For the loveless lonely nights - CD'98
Paradise belongs to you - CD '97  



In 1991 lead-vocalist Thomas A.G. Jensen started looking for people to start a death-metal band. He hooked up with bass-player Brian Hansen who was also looking for people into the same act.

In 1996 the band was signed to Euphonious Records (a division of Voices of Wonder), and in January 1997 "Paradise Belongs to You" was released.

On the 29th of June 1997 the band played in front of 3000 fans at the Roskilde Festival. The show climaxed with the songs Christ Goodbye/The rise of Nakkiel played together with an 8 piece choir conducted by Morten Skrubbeltrang.

The Roskilde show was recorded by Norwegian Radio (NRK), was be broadcast in Scandinavian Radio during spring 1998 and lastly christ/nakkiel was featured on the mini-cd "For the loveless lonely nights".

The work on "Martyre" had actually already begun at the time "Paradise" was finished, in the beginning of 1999, Saturnus began looking for a studio and a producer, enter Flemming Rasmussen and The Sweet Silence Studios, Flemming is of course the guy who produced the now classic Metallica albums "Ride the lightning", "Master of Puppets" and "...And justice for all".

The album was recorded during April/May 1999, but due to tons of weird happenings the album release date was constantly postponed, it finally saw the light of day on January 10 2000.

In August 2006 Firebox Records signed Saturnus on their roster. The band and label negotiated a contract for two albums; the much-awaited third full-length Saturnus studio album was recorded late 2005 and ‘Veronika Decides to Die’ was released in 2006.

In April/May 2008 the band embarked on their first extensive European tour with Chileans Mar de Grises and Thurisaz from Belgium.

Saturnus is currently shopping a newly recorded demo to record labels in the hope of signing a contract in the coming months.

Veronika Decides to Die   (2006)
Martyre (2000)
Firebox Records
Euphonious Records

For the Loveless Lonely Nights MCD (1998)
Paradise Belongs to You (1996)
Euphonious Records
Euphonious Records

| Home | Company | Clients | Contact |

Copyright © 2008 Lugga Music
Designed by Sofía López